Saturday, March 19, 2011

Not Irish

A friend and I went out on Thursday to drink and dance and celebrate St Patricks day. And just to drink and dance.
It was a good night, starting with pre-drinks at my friends, then a cab to 151, standing in line for 151, my friend knowing the security and getting taken to the front of the line and in before everyone else - which was good, as we both really needed to pee.
We had some cheap drinks, and danced, met some friends/work mates, more cheap drinks, and lots more dancing.
Till I started feeling a bit off.

At first I noticed I was dancing with my eyes closed more often then normal. Then the room kinda felt like it was spinning. I had already started drinking water before this point in time, but I drank some more water, and that didnt help, so I went to go sit down. As soon as I sat down, this one guy came and sat pretty close to me. Then about a minute later, this other guy came and sat down right next to me, and the guy on the other side moved closer to me, and thats when I freaked out, thinking wtf is happening, so I just left 151.
Thats all I can remember.
I didn't even remember how I got home, up the stairs, into my pjs and into bed.
I do remember not being able to talk properly and not being able to walk.
I do remember having no more then 8 drinks, and thats a standard night out for me. I've been so much more drunk then that, throwing up drunk, yet still be able to walk and talk, so I knew something was up.

I had to ask mum in the morning how I got home, and she told me my friend and one of her friends bought me home, carried me up the stairs and inside. Then mum told me she had to change me from my clothes to my pajamas and put me into bed. After I had had a spew. (Thanks mum for looking after me!)

So basically, I got my drink spiked.
It is seriously disgusting how people have to stoop that low to go and drug someones drink, with the possibility of wanting to rape whoevers drink they have spiked. 

It's now just after midday on Saturday and I still feel queasy. I hope this never happens to me again, and I hope this never happens to anyone I know. It is an awful feeling. 

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Dear Diary,

Last night I had sex on the beach.

Love, Sophie
       xoxo



Friday, March 11, 2011

It's Happening Way Too Fast

And there's still so much I want to do before I leave.

4 months and one week.
Or something insane like that.
Till I say goodbye to Australia.

Friday, February 25, 2011

It's Happening

Im going overseas!!!
I've filled out my passport application and have the interview on Tuesday.
I've bought a suitcase, and mini travel padlocks and a secure strap for the suitcase.

I went to the travel agent yesterday, and got travel brochures. And then made a tentative booking for three Contiki tours. And Im paying the deposit tomorrow, and paying for my flights next week.

Im leaving Australia July 16 and I cannot wait!!! It's going to be all I talk about for the next five months.
As soon as I get to London, Im doing a four day London Explorer, then July 21 I go on a European Whirl tour, and return to London on August 7. I then have nine days in London to do whatever, then Im going on a four day Corfu explorer. 

When I get back, Im going to hand out resumes and hopefully secure some work, so I can live and work in London for a while, and travel around Europe on days off.
I already have plans to catch the train from London to Paris. I need to travel around Greece, especially the island of Kastellorizo, as thats the  island my great grandfather grew up on. I also want to visit Turkey, as my great grandfather was born in Turkey.
I would like to travel around Italy, as I love pizza and pasta and gelato. I want to visit Spain, and eat tapas and drink copious amounts of sangria. I want to go to Wales, as my father is Welsh.

Im so excited!!! 

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

New!!!

New Glasses have arrived! I got them yesterday, and Im totally in love. Im smitten. Im amazed. I love my new glasses!!!
The fact I wasn't on a budget, I could get any pair I liked. 
And I got tortoiseshell Miu Miu glasses, with bling on the arms. Cute as!
And they came in the cutest box and case!!!





Tuesday, February 15, 2011

February Goodness

I always love February. 
It's the second month of the year.
My birthday is on the 19th (this Saturday!).
My cat's birthday is on the 10th.

When I was younger it always meant back to school time, and my step-fathers birthday, but those don't count anymore.

There is also Valentines Day, but Im not really too fussed on Valentines Day.

This year, February also brings in my compensation money.
I signed the forms last Thursday afternoon, and I couldn't stop laughing/smiling all afternoon. Even while getting my B12 injection.
But then I got anxious, and didn't leave the house or check my bank account till today. Then it sank in. And I went shopping. But not before making an appointment to see the financial advisor at my bank - who I see on Friday morning, who will invest a large amount of money for me, so, hopefully, in five or so years time, my money will have grown and I'll have a nice amount to put a deposit on a three bedroom apartment (one bedroom for me, one bedroom to be turned into a library/dance room, and the third as a guest bedroom/friend to live with me).
But I went shopping and it was awesome!!! I didn't even go wild, which is very good of me.

I did buy animal print wedges from Sportsgirl, aswell as two new rings.
I got my eyes tested, and bought a new pair of glasses/lenses - that was great, not having to stick to a budget, and being able to get any frames I wanted, and getting the good, expensive lenses with added extras, such as covering on the lens which minimises glare. But Im looking forward to my new glasses - tortoiseshell Miu Miu frames, with a silver/diamonte M on the side of each arm.
And I shall be wearing my new wedges on Saturday night, for my birthday dinner. Which I am completely looking forward to!!!

Thursday, February 10, 2011

RIP/Happy Birthday/Life's Not Fair

Life is definitely not fair.
On Monday morning, one of my friends died. I wasn't very close to him, but I loved him. I love him.
My best friend (and her three sisters, who Im also pretty close to), grew up with him. He was their brother from another mother. Since them being so close to him, had made me love him. He was a sweet kid, very nice, very kind, but the world wasn't fair to him. He had Duchennes Muscular Dystrophy. He has the nicest mother and older sister who love him dearly. His friends love him dearly. We are all going to miss him.

It was his birthday yesterday.
(It's my cats birthday today.)
Its his funeral tomorrow.

Life's not fair.
We will all love Zak forever. We will never miss him. 
RIP Zak.